Knowledge Base

Search on Knowledge Base
Will I lose my custom profiles when I install a new version of KillerKeys?
Apr 13, 2013 by System Admin

A new install of KillerKeys will default back to our default Profile settings for every application. You can however first save your favorite profiles and then re-import them back in.

Highlight the application(s) in which you wish to save your custom profiles (within the KillerKeys Settings Window), then choose "Export Application Profiles" from the File menu. Once the new installation has finished, highlight the application(s) in the new build of KillerKeys, then choose "Import Application Profiles" from the File menu, and select the files that you had previously saved. 



Did this answer your question?

Support Center

Add New Ticket

The Current time at Bell Corporation is: 8:41 AM, Sunday, September 24th, 2017

We typically respond to support requests within 24 hours. Our hours at: 9:30AM to 6:00PM (PST), Monday through Friday (excluding US Holidays),so please be patient outside of these times.


* Required Fields